# ROCHFORD DISTRICT COUNCIL



## **Planning Services Committee**

### agenda

Chairman's callover – 4.00 pm on the preceding Tuesday in the office of the Head of Planning Services

Date

25 August 2005

**Time** 

7.30 pm

**Place** 

Council Chamber Civic Suite Rayleigh

#### Contact

Sonia Worthington

Rochford District Council South Street Rochford Essex SS4 1BW

Tel: (01702) 546366 Fax: (01702) 545737

Email:

committee@rochford.gov.uk



#### **Members of the Planning Services Committee**

Chairman: Cllr A J Humphries Vice-Chairman: Cllr K J Gordon

Cllr R A Amner
Cllr C I Black
Cllr Mrs R Brown
Cllr Mrs J A Mockford

Clir Mrs L A Butcher
Clir P A Capon
Clir Mrs T J Capon
Clir P R Robinson

Cllr R G S Choppen Cllr P K Savill
Cllr T G Cutmore Cllr C G Seagers
Cllr K A Gibbs Cllr S P Smith

Cllr Mrs H L A Glynn
Cllr D G Stansby
Cllr T E Goodwin
Cllr Mrs M A Starke
Cllr J E Grey
Cllr Mrs S A Harper
Cllr J Thomass

Cllr Mrs S A Harper
Cllr J Thomass
Cllr Mrs M S Vince
Cllr C A Hungate
Cllr Mrs M J Webster
Cllr Mrs L Hungate
Cllr T Livings
Cllr Mrs C A Weston
Cllr C J Lumlev
Cllr Mrs B J Wilkins

#### **Terms of Reference**

Cllr Mrs J R Lumley

To exercise the Council's functions in relation to:

- Town & Country Planning Regulation
- Dangerous, Neglected or Derelict Premises
- Building Control

Including the formulation and implementation of the policy framework and management of the budget in respect of these functions.

The Council's vision is to make Rochford the place of choice in the County to live, work and visit.

#### The Council's principal aims are to:-

- Provide quality, cost effective services
- Work towards a safer and more caring community
- Promote a green and sustainable environment
- Encourage a thriving local economy
- Improve the quality of life for people in our District
- Maintain and enhance our local heritage

- 1 Apologies for Absence
- 2 Minutes of the Meeting held on 26 July 2005
- 3 To Receive Declarations of Interest
- 4 Schedule of Development Applications and Recommendations

To consider the current schedule which will be circulated to Members on Monday, 15 August 2005.

autwava

Paul Warren Chief Executive