## **ELECTION RESULTS OF DISTRICT COUNCILLORS 1 MAY 2003**

	NO OF VOTES	PERCENTAGE POLL
Ashingdon and Canewdon Ward		
Tracy Joy Capon David James Michael Lench Valerie Stanton Andrew John Vaughan	478 Elected 97 199 124	25.7%
Barling and Sutton Ward		
Richard Alan Amner Kevin Douglas Salt	216 Elected 116	23.5%
Downhall and Rawreth Ward		
Joan Agnes Mockford Ronald Alfred Oatham	208 613 Elected	26.2%
Foulness and Great Wakering Ward		
Graham Fox Dawn Elizabeth Giles Colin George Seagers	517 105 563 Elected	27.1%
Grange Ward		
June Rosemary Lumley Carole Anne Weston	442 Elected 351	28.8%
Hawkwell North Ward		
Christine Margaret Mason Cyril Pohl Marian Enid Smith Maureen Anita Starke David Charles Thompson	199 42 81 450 Elected 100	26%
Hawkwell South Ward		
Dudley Martin Ball Philip Arthur Capon Sheila Dorothy Downard	276 318 Elected 119	22.3%

Hawkwell West Ward		
Heather Johnson Derrick George Stansby Myra Anne Weir	146 374 Elected 342	27.8%
Hockley Central Ward		
Keith John Budden Keith Henry Hudson Marina Dorothy McCarthy Peggy Margaret Pearse Ian James Rooke Dorothy Kathleen Thompson Maria Tugwell Gabrielle Yeadell	186 791 Elected 737 Elected 165 186 188 100 75	25.1% 25.1%
Hullbridge Ward		
Lesley Ann Butcher Mary Whilomena Stevenson	603 Elected 540	21.7%
Lodge Ward		
Frank Hyde Terry Livings	336 369 Elected	22.7%
Rochford Ward		
Kevin John Attridge John Mabon Dickson David Michael Ford Joyce Maureen Giles Keith John Gordon Beryl Ann Handford Susan Anne Harper David Adams Weir	220 409 193 91 406 68 455 Elected 412 Elected	22.9% 22.9%
Sweyne Park Ward		
Mary Rose Beckers Michael Hoy Peter Kenneth Savill	235 118 366 Elected	21.8%