ROCHFORD DISTRICT COUNCIL



Council

agenda

Date

28 July 2005

Time

7.30pm

Place

Council Chamber Civic Suite Rayleigh

Contact

John Bostock

Rochford District Council South Street Rochford Essex SS4 1BW

Tel: (01702) 546366 Fax: (01702) 545737

Email:

committee@rochford.gov.uk



Members of the Council

Chairman: Cllr P F A Webster

Vice-Chairman: Cllr Mrs M J Webster

Cllr R A Amner Cllr C I Black Cllr Mrs R Brown Cllr Mrs L A Butcher Cllr P A Capon Cllr Mrs T J Capon Cllr R G S Choppen Cllr T G Cutmore Cllr K A Gibbs Cllr Mrs H L A Glynn Cllr T E Goodwin Cllr K J Gordon CIIr J E Grey Cllr Mrs S A Harper Cllr K H Hudson Cllr A J Humphries Cllr C A Hungate

Cllr Mrs L Hungate

Cllr T Livings

Cllr Mrs J R Lumley
Cllr J R F Mason
Cllr D Merrick
Cllr Mrs J A Mockford
Cllr R A Oatham
Cllr J M Pullen
Cllr P R Robinson
Cllr P K Savill
Cllr C G Seagers
Cllr S P Smith
Cllr D G Stansby
Cllr Mrs M A Starke
Cllr J Thomass

Cllr Mrs M S Vince Cllr Mrs C A Weston

Cllr Mrs B J Wilkins

Cllr C J Lumley

The Council's vision is to make Rochford the place of choice in the County to live, work and visit.

The Council's principal aims are to:-

- Provide quality, cost effective services
- Work towards a safer and more caring community
- Promote a green and sustainable environment
- Encourage a thriving local economy
- Improve the quality of life for people in our District
- Maintain and enhance our local heritage

AGENDA

	PRAYERS		Page No
1	Apologies for Absence		
2	Minutes of the Meeting held on 9 June 2005		
3	To Receive Declarations of Interest		
4	Announcements from Chairman or Head of Paid Service		
5	Public Questions and Member Questions on Notice		
6	Business from last Council Meeting		
7	To receive the Minutes of Committee Meetings held 5.1 between 29 April 2005 and 27 July 2005 (as listed) and to consider any reports from Committees to Council/Urgency Reports		7.1
8	Motions on Notice		8.1
9	Sweyne Park Ward By-Election		
	To note the result of the Sweyne Park Ward By-Election, as follows:-		
	Candidate Lindsay Caroline Frend Stephen William Hinde Joan Agnes Mockford*	No. of Votes 112 95 310 Elected	
	Percentage Poll	15.76%	

^{*} Expiry of Term of office will be May 2008

10 Committee /Sub-Committee Allocations

To consider the report of the Chief Executive on the allocation of Committee and Sub-Committee seats for the remainder of the 2005/06 municipal year.

The report is to follow.

11 Draft Financial Statements 2004/05

11.1

To consider the report of the Head of Financial Services which presents the Draft Financial Statement 2004/05.

12 Report of Waste Management and Recycling Sub-Committee

To consider the report of the Waste Management and Recycling Sub-Committee on the allocation of external recycling funding.

The report is to follow.

Paul Warren Chief Executive