NOTICES OF GROUP MEMBERSHIP

1 MEMBERSHIP OF GROUPS

1.1 The Proper Officer has been advised of the division of Members of the Council into political groups and the appointment of the Leaders and Deputy Leaders (where appointed) as follows:-

Conservative Group

Cllr Mrs D L Belton Cllr Mrs L A Butcher Cllr M R Carter Cllr R P Constable Cllr D S Efde Cllr I A Foster Cllr Mrs E P Gadsdon Cllr J N Gooding Cllr Mrs J R Gooding Cllr Mrs J R Lumley Cllr Mrs J E McPherson Cllr R Milne **Cllr G W Myers** Cllr Mrs C E Roe Cllr Mrs L Shaw Cllr D J Sperring Cllr M J Steptoe Cllr I H Ward Cllr M J Webb Cllr A L Williams Cllr S E Wootton

Leader: Cllr S E Wootton Deputy Leader: Cllr Mrs C E Roe

Independent Group

Cllr J L Lawmon Cllr M G Wilkinson

Leader: Cllr M G Wilkinson Deputy Leader: Cllr J L Lawmon

Liberal Democrat Group

Cllr J E Cripps Cllr A G Cross Cllr J E Newport Cllr D W Sharp Cllr C M Stanley

Leader:Cllr J E NewportDeputy Leader:Cllr C M Stanley

Rochford District Residents Group

Cllr Mrs T L Carter Cllr A H Eves Cllr M Hoy Cllr T D Knight Cllr R Lambourne Cllr J R F Mason Cllr Mrs C M Mason Cllr L J Newport Cllr Mrs D P Squires-Coleman Cllr Mrs V A Wilson

Leader: Cllr Mrs C M Mason Deputy Leader: Cllr A H Eves

Angela Law

Assistant Director, Legal & Democratic

Background Papers:-

Notices received.

For further information please contact Sonia Worthington (Principal Democratic & Corporate Services Officer) on:-

Phone:01702 318141Email:sonia.worthington@rochford.gov.uk

If you would like this report in large print, Braille or another language please contact 01702 318111.