# ROCHFORD DISTRICT COUNCIL



## Structural and Procedural Sub-Committee

### agenda

#### Date

5 December 2000

**Time** 

7.30pm

#### Place

Committee Room 4 Civic Suite Rayleigh

#### Contact

John Bostock

Rochford District Council South Street Rochford Essex SS4 1BW

Tel: (01702) 546366 Fax: (01702) 545737

Email:

committees@rochford.gov.uk

#### Members of the Structural and Procedural Review Sub-Committee

Cllr C R Morgan (Chairman)

Cllr R Adams
Cllr T G Cutmore
Cllr D R Helson
Cllr Mrs J Helson
Cllr Mrs S J Lemon\*

Clir G A Mockford Clir Mrs W M Stevenson\* Clir P F A Webster Clir Mrs M A Weir

\*Denotes Ex-Officio Membership

Copy for Information to all Substitute Members

Conservative Group

Cllr T Livings
Cllr S P Smith
Cllr M G B Starke

Labour Group

Cllr D F Flack Cllr D M Ford

Liberal Democrat Group

Cllr Mrs J M Giles Cllr V H Leach

#### **Corporate Objectives**

To provide quality cost effective services
To work towards a safer and more caring community
To promote a green and sustainable environment
To encourage a thriving local economy
To improve the quality of life for people in our District
To maintain and enhance our local heritage and culture

#### AGENDA

Pa	ae	Ν	O
ı a	чυ	1 1	•

- 1 Apologies for Absence
- 2 Substitutes
- 3 Non-Members attending
- 4 To Receive Declarations of Interest
- 5 Minutes of the Meeting held on 14 November 2000 5.1
- 6 Local Government Act 2000

To receive a presentation from the Chief Executive in relation to suggested Committee arrangements under the Fourth Option and the consultation required.



Paul Warren Chief Executive