ELECTION RESULTS OF DISTRICT COUNCILLORS 6 MAY 2010

	NO OF VOTES	PERCENTAGE POLL
Downhall & Rawreth Ward		_
Chris Black Nicholas Alan Orr	1846 Elected 770	71.4%
Foulness & Great Wakering Ward		
Brian Efde Trevor Edward Goodwin Tim Nicholls	659 1607 Elected 625	65.4%
Grange Ward		
Christopher John Lumley Aron Priest	1205 Elected 720	68.1%
Hawkwell North Ward		
Samuel Charles Duncombe Antony William Evennett Joanne Elizabeth McPherson	833 264 1291 Elected	68.6%
Hawkwell South Ward		
Heather Lilian Ann Glynn Earl Victor Strobridge	1584 Elected 389	62.2%
Hawkwell West Ward		
Gloria Harmsworth John Reginald Frederick Mason lan Howard Ward Myra Anne Weir James Michael Antony Wells	157 937 Elected 832 306 101	72%
Hockley Central Ward		
David Charles Thompson Carole Anne Weston	940 2646 Elected	69.9%

Hullbridge Ward		
Brian Thomas Hazlewood Michael Hoy Angelina Donna Marriott Pauline Smith	1302 1446 Elected 467 445	68.7%
Rayleigh Central Ward		
Patricia Aves Thomas Broad Mike Nobes	1242 Elected 328 702	68.1%
Rochford Ward		
Robert Matthew Brown Douglas John Copping James Philip Cottis	834 607 1813 Elected	58.1%
Trinity Ward		
James Edward Grey Paula Hayter Chris Stanley	1070 Elected 525 542	74%
Wheatley Ward		
Nicola Gallaway Mavis Joan Webster	666 1470 Elected	69%
Whitehouse Ward		
Joan Elizabeth Court Tim Hayter Peter Frederick Arthur Webster	156 601 1385 Elected	68.2%

ELECTION RESULTS OF TOWN/PARISH COUNCILLORS 6 MAY 2010

	NO OF VOTES	PERCENTAGE POLL
Parish of Rawreth		
Mary Rose Beckers Paul Anthony Beckers Lyn Hopkins Susanne Elaine Wiltshire	Elected Elected Elected Elected	Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested
Parish of Rochford – Rochford Eastwood Ward		
John Ashton Anne Christine Simpkin Cassandra Maltby Stone	Elected Elected Elected	Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested
Parish of Rochford – Rochford North Ward		
Heather Lilian Ann Glynn Keith John Gordon	Elected Elected	Uncontested Uncontested
Parish of Rochford – Rochford Roche Ward		
Pat Bacon Roger Bacon Sandie Gordon Dean Warren Muslin Sarah Jane Rogers	Elected Elected Elected Elected Elected	Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested
Parish of Rochford –Rochford St Andrews Ward		
Mick Adams John Raymond Bond Royston John Mills	Elected Elected Elected	Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested

Albert Bugeja

Head of Legal, Estates and Member Services

Background Papers:-

None.

For further information please contact Sonia Worthington on:-

Tel:- 01702 318141

E-Mail:- sonia.worthington@rochford.gov.uk

If you would like this report in large print, braille or another language please contact 01702 546366.