## **ELECTION RESULTS OF DISTRICT COUNCILLORS – 2 MAY 2002**

2 WAT 2002	NO OF VOTES	PERCENTAGE POLL
Ashingdon & Canewdon		
Tracey Joy Capon Terence Geoffrey Cutmore Sheila Dorothy Downard David James Michael Lench Andrew John Vaughan	521 Elected 522 Elected 203 160 184	27.09
Barling & Sutton		
Robin Stephen Allen	Elected	Uncontested
Downhall & Rawreth		
Christopher Ian Black Joan Agnes Mockford Ronald Alfred Oatham Delya Savill	732 Elected 288 696 Elected 291	33.10
Foulness & Gt Wakering		
Trevor Edward Goodwin Kevin Douglas Salt Colin George Seagers Peter Desmond Stebbing Barbara Jean Wilkins	784 Elected 494 626 Elected 601 676 Elected	30.30
Grange		
Roland Adams Christopher John Lumley June Rosemary Lumley Paul Jerrold Morgan	346 525 Elected 508 Elected 321	31.74
Hawkwell North		
Maureen Anita Starke Michael Graham Bruce Starke David Charles Thompson Dorothy Kathleen Thompson	586 Elected 586 Elected 284 259	27.07

	NO OF VOTES	PERCENTAGE POLL
Hawkwell South		
Philip Arthur Capon Diane Wendy Fraser Heather Lilian Ann Glynn Keith John Gordon Victor Henri Leach lan James Rooke	371 Elected 177 410 Elected 365 242 141	28.76
Hawkwell West		
Terry Fawell John Reginald Frederick Mason Derrick George Stansby David Adams Weir Myra Anne Weir	280 595 Elected 335 339 436 Elected	36.31
Hockley Central		
Elizabeth Marlow Marina Dorothy McCarthy Jeremy Thomass	Elected Elected Elected	Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested
Hockley North		
Lee Howes Colin Adrian Hungate	159 284 Elected	29.23
Hockley West		
Liv Hungate	Elected	Uncontested
Hullbridge		
Rosemary Brown Lesley Ann Butcher David Frederick Leonard Flack Christopher Richard Morgan Flora Javie Noe Mary Whilomena Stevenson	730 Elected 606 698 Elected 725 Elected 569 679	27.66
Lodge		
June Daynes Neil Kirsh Colin Charles Langlands Terry Livings	321 204 445 Elected 435 Elected	25.70

	NO OF VOTES	PERCENTAGE POLL
Rayleigh Central		
Ronald George Stephen Choppen Nicholas Harris Antony James Humphries Peggy Margaret Pearse	608 Elected 503 579 Elected 459	33.28
Rochford		
Richard Alan Amner Kevin John Attridge Linda Barber John Mabon Dickson Sarah Jane Rogers Maureen Shirley Vince	660 Elected 653 672 Elected 594 587 701 Elected	27.11
Sweyne Park		
Mary Rose Beckers Paul Anthony Beckers Gerald Alfred Mockford Peter Kenneth Savill Derek James Trevillion	268 252 351 Elected 337 Elected 153	22.57
Trinity		
Keith Anthony Gibbs James Edward Grey	Elected Elected	Uncontested Uncontested
Wheatley		
John Michael Pullen Mavis Joan Webster	Elected Elected	Uncontested Uncontested
Whitehouse		
Elena Black Simon Paul Smith Peter Frederick Arthur Webster	479 577 Elected 596 Elected	33.47

Head of Administrative & Member Services

### **Background Papers:**

None.

For further information please contact Sonia Worthington on:-

Tel: 01702 318141

E-Mail: sonia.worthington@rochford.gov.uk

# **ELECTION RESULTS OF PARISH COUNCILLORS – 2 MAY 2002**

	NO OF VOTES	PERCENTAGE POLL
Rawreth		
Mary Rose Beckers Paul Anthony Beckers Jean Anne Collins Colin Haywood Alistir David John Matthews Susan Ruth Murton Basil Ernest Osborn	Elected Elected Elected Elected Elected Elected Elected	Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested
Rochford (Eastwood)		
Kevin Attridge John Samuel Downard Sheila Dorothy Downard David Michael Ford	Elected Elected Elected Elected	Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested
Rochford (North)		
Heather Lilian Ann Glynn David Charles Thompson Dorothy Kathleen Thompson	107 Elected 53 Elected 46	25.12
Rochford (Roche)		
Michael John Franklin Bull Michael John Ewers William George Heard Kevin Douglas Salt William Humphrey Randall Squier Maureen Shirley Vince	Elected Elected Elected Elected Elected Elected	Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested
Rochford (St Andrews)		
John Mabon Dickson David James Michael Lench Ian James Rooke David Adams Weir Myra Anne Weir	Elected Elected Elected Elected Elected	Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested

#### Head of Administrative & Member Services

### **Background Papers:**

None.

For further information please contact Sonia Worthington on:-

Tel: 01702 318141

E-Mail: sonia.worthington@rochford.gov.uk