ROCHFORD DISTRICT COUNCIL

PAUL WARREN, BA(Hons), MRTPI, DMS

Chief Executive

Council Offices
South Street
Rochford
Essex
SS4 1BW

Tel: 01702 546366

Dealt with by: Margaret Martin Direct Dial: 01702 318179

Members of the Sub-Committee are summoned to a Meeting as detailed below. Reports are attached unless otherwise indicated.

COMMITTEE: TRANSPORTATION SUB-COMMITTEE

DATE: 6 JANUARY 2000

TIME: 7:30 P.M.

PLACE: COMMITTEE ROOM 4

CIVIC SUITE, RAYLEIGH



Chief Executive

AGENDA

PART 1 Formalities and matters delegated to this Sub-Committee.

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. SUBSTITUTES

The Chairman to advise the Sub-Committee of notification of Substitutes.

- 3. NON-MEMBERS ATTENDING
- 4. MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF 4 NOVEMBER 1999

Page 4

5. MEMBERS' INTERESTS

To enable Members to declare any interests which they may have on the matters to be discussed at the Meeting.

PART 2 Matters for referral to Committee.

6. DISTRICT TRANSPORT STRATEGY - Report of the Head of Page 11 Corporate Policy & Initiatives

PART 3

- 7. MEMBERS' ITEMS OF BUSINESS (if any) of which due notice has been given pursuant to Standing Order 16 (including reports on matters of interest from Members appointed to outside bodies and organisations)
- 8. PERTINENT BUSINESS and ANY OTHER ITEMS which the Chairman decides are urgent
- PART 4 To agree that under Section 100(a)(4) of the Local Government Act 1972, the public be excluded from the Meeting for items of business set out below on the grounds that they involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in Paragraph of Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Act.

None.

To: The Chairman and Members of the Transportation Sub-Committee.

Cllr G. Fox (Chairman)

Cllr Mrs. H.L.A. Glynn

Cllr J.M. Dickson

Cllr J.E. Grey

* Cllr D.R. Helson

Cllr Mrs. J.E. Ford

Cllr Mrs. J.M. Giles

Cllr V.D. Hutchings

Cllr V.H. Leach Cllr R.A. Pearson

* Cllr Mrs. W.M. Stevenson Cllr Mrs. M.J. Webster

Copy for Information to all Substitute Members:

^{*}Denotes Ex-Officio Membership

Liberal Democrat Group

Cllr D.E. Barnes Cllr N. Harris Cllr Mrs J Helson Cllr Mrs. S.J. Lemon

Conservative Group

Cllr R. Adams Cllr K. Gibbs

Labour Group

Cllr Mrs. M.S. Vince Cllr D. Weir Cllr C.R. Morgan

Hockley Residents Association

Cllr R.E. Vingoe