DISTRICT AND PARISH COUNCIL ELECTION RESULTS

ELECTION RESULTS OF DISTRICT COUNCILLORS4 May 2023

Downhall & Rawreth Ward	NO OF VOTES	PERCENTAGE POLL
Stuart Belton James Richard Hedges James Edward Newport Grant Robert Joseph Randall	296 126 1050 Elected 71	27.9%
Foulness & The Wakerings Ward	NO OF VOTES	PERCENTAGE POLL
Daniel Sonny Efde Philip Terence Hannan Deborah Katherine Taylor	731 Elected 421 168	23.2%
Hawkwell East Ward	NO OF VOTES	PERCENTAGE POLL
Elliot Oliver Karn Mason Mark Anthony Vallance Mike Webb Rachel Marie White Victoria Mary Williams	513 Elected 47 436 213 213	30.3%
Hawkwell West Ward	NO OF VOTES	PERCENTAGE POLL
Nick Booth Toni Lorraine Carter Keith Montgonery Andrew John White	870 Elected 432 166 134	32.2%
Hockley Ward	NO OF VOTES	PERCENTAGE POLL
Adrian Howard Eves James Charles Hall Ian James Rooke	929 Elected 386 233	30.6%

Hockley & Ashingdon Ward	NO OF VOTES	PERCENTAGE POLL
Phil Capon Mike Carter Leanne Jane Dalby Roger Gardner Paul Harding Hollie Ridley	455 472 Elected 126 173 214 190	31.7%
Hullbridge Ward	NO OF VOTES	PERCENTAGE POLL
Tracey Dawn Knight David James Michael Lench Kelly Moody	982 Elected 223 469	29.4%
Lodge Ward	NO OF VOTES	PERCENTAGE POLL
Patricia Norrington Ian Howard Ward Ian Clive Wilson	300 687 Elected 639	31.5%
Roche North & Rural Ward	NO OF VOTES	PERCENTAGE POLL
Daniel Henry Irlam John-Barry Waldron Myra Anne Weir Simon Ernest Wootton	281 256 358 409 Elected	25.4%
Roche South Ward	NO OF VOTES	PERCENTAGE POLL
Derek Henry Brown Shona Hyde-Williams Samantha Nikita Spiteri Arthur Leonard Williams	200 348 160 490 Elected	25.1%
Sweyne Park & Grange Ward	NO OF VOTES	PERCENTAGE POLL
Elizabeth Lucy Brewer Scott James Peters	1039 Elected 387	29.2%

Trinity Ward	NO OF VOTES	PERCENTAGE POLL
Sarah Jane Page Billy David Lawrence Ridley Cheryl Edwina Roe	1149 Elected 130 698	36.3%
Wheatley Ward	NO OF VOTES	PERCENTAGE POLL

ELECTION RESULTS OF PARISH COUNCILLORS 4 MAY 2023

Ashingdon Parish Council – Ashingdon	NO OF VOTES	PERCENTAGE POLL
David Harry Catchpole Sean Jason Chittenden Debra Ann Constable Glen Dayle Dryhurst Declan Michael Lynn Sue Osborne	Elected Elected Elected Elected Elected Elected	Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested
Ashingdon Parish Council – Ashingdon Heights	NO OF VOTES	PERCENTAGE POLL
Daniel William McCarthy	Elected	Uncontested
Ashingdon Parish Council – Ashingdon South West	NO OF VOTES	PERCENTAGE POLL
Pat Hennessy	Elected	Uncontested
Barling Magna Parish Council – Barling Magna	NO OF VOTES	PERCENTAGE POLL
Anne Lilian Ashdown John Geoffrey Edmunds Shirley Anne Glover Kim Louise McKillop	Elected Elected Elected Elected	Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested
Barling Magna Parish Council – Little Wakering	NO OF VOTES	PERCENTAGE POLL
Norm Bright Daniel Sonny Efde Jo McPherson Debbie Myers Mike Steptoe	Elected Elected Elected Elected	Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested

Canewdon Parish Council	NO OF VOTES	PERCENTAGE POLL
Jason Timothy Byford Janet Elizabeth Craven Michael James Halford Ann Jacqueline Holmes Shirley Ann Kirton Valerie Stanton Carl Christian Turner Tracey Jane Turner Lynne Diane Van Houten	Elected	Uncontested
Foulness Island Parish Council	NO OF VOTES	PERCENTAGE POLL
Gary John Bickford Frances Mary Giles Adam David Hoyland Elaine Mary Pitts	Elected Elected Elected Elected	Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested
Great Wakering Parish Council – Great Wakering Central	NO OF VOTES	PERCENTAGE POLL
Paul Bates Daniel Sonny Efde Trevor Edward Goodwin Robert Leonard Green Tony Porter	Elected Elected Elected Elected Elected	Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested
Great Wakering Parish Council – Great Wakering East	NO OF VOTES	PERCENTAGE POLL
Lee Alan Blunden Lyn Rodger Barbara Jean Wilkins	Elected Elected Elected	Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested
Great Wakering Parish Council – Great Wakering West	NO OF VOTES	PERCENTAGE POLL
Rosalind Hilary Efde Phil Hitchman	Elected Elected	Uncontested Uncontested

Hawkwell Parish Council – Hawkwell East	NO OF VOTES	PERCENTAGE POLL
Leanne Jane Dalby Roger James Gardner Tommy Hargrave Andrew Macpherson Lyn Massey Mark Anthony Vallance	Elected Elected Elected Elected Elected Elected	Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested
Hawkwell Parish Council – Hawkwell West	NO OF VOTES	PERCENTAGE POLL
Toni Lorraine Carter Steve May Royston Alan James Patient	Elected Elected Elected	Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested
Josephine Brenda Strubel Martin Strubel Andrea Betty May Styles Myra Anne Weir	Elected Elected Elected Elected	Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested
Paglesham Parish Council	NO OF VOTES	PERCENTAGE POLL
Kevin Leslie Bench Stephen Paul Cane Martin Francis George Corr	Elected Elected Elected	Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested
David Whittingham	Elected	Uncontested
Stambridge Parish Council	NO OF VOTES	PERCENTAGE POLL
Peter James Bowen Lynn Elizabeth Kavanagh Claudia Ann Lingley Emma Rachael Lingley Phil Shaw	Elected Elected Elected Elected	Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested
Sutton Parish Council	NO OF VOTES	PERCENTAGE POLL
Norman George Andrews Rikki Terrance Cann Richard John Gaylor Bob Howat Charles James Tabor	Elected Elected Elected Elected	Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested



Andrew Hunkin

Interim Director of People & Governance

Background Papers:-

None.

For further information please contact Sonia Worthington on:-

Phone: 01702 318141

Email: sonia.worthington@rochford.gov.uk

If you would like this report in large print, braille or another language please contact 01702 318111.