# ROCHFORD DISTRICT COUNCIL



# **Planning Services Committee**

## agenda

Chairman's callover – 4.00 pm in the office of the Head of Planning Services

## Date

**21 February 2006** 

**Time** 

7.30 pm

**Place** 

Council Chamber Civic Suite Rayleigh

#### Contact

Sonia Worthington

Rochford District Council South Street Rochford Essex SS4 1BW

Tel: (01702) 546366 Fax: (01702) 545737

Email:

committee@rochford.gov.uk



### **Members of the Planning Services Committee**

Chairman: Cllr A J Humphries Vice-Chairman: Cllr K J Gordon

Cllr R A Amner
Cllr J R F Mason
Cllr C I Black
Cllr Mrs R Brown
Cllr Mrs J A Mockford
Cllr Mrs L A Butcher
Cllr R A Oatham

Cllr P A Capon Cllr J M Pullen
Cllr Mrs T J Capon Cllr P R Robinson
Cllr R G S Choppen Cllr P K Savill
Cllr T G Cutmore Cllr C G Seagers

Cllr K A Gibbs Cllr S P Smith
Cllr Mrs H L A Glynn Cllr D G Stansby

Cllr T E Goodwin

Cllr Mrs M A Starke

Cllr M G B Starke

Cllr Mrs S A Harper

Cllr L Thomass

Cllr Mrs S A Harper
Cllr K H Hudson
Cllr C A Hungate
Cllr Mrs L Hungate
Cllr T Livings
Cllr C J Lumley
Cllr Mrs B J Wilkins
Cllr Mrs B J Wilkins

**Terms of Reference** 

Cllr Mrs J R Lumley

To exercise the Council's functions in relation to:

- Town & Country Planning Regulation
- Dangerous, Neglected or Derelict Premises
- Building Control

Including the formulation and implementation of the policy framework and management of the budget in respect of these functions.

The Council's vision is to make Rochford the place of choice in the County to live, work and visit.

#### The Council's principal aims are to:-

- Provide quality, cost effective services
- Work towards a safer and more caring community
- Promote a green and sustainable environment
- Encourage a thriving local economy
- Improve the quality of life for people in our District
- Maintain and enhance our local heritage

- 1 Apologies for Absence
- 2 Minutes of the Meeting held on 26 January 2006
- 3 To Receive Declarations of Interest
- 4 Schedule of Development Applications and Recommendations

To consider the current schedule which will be circulated to Members on 13 February 2006.

autwances

Paul Warren Chief Executive