

Standards Committee

agenda

Date

28 March 2018

Time

7.30 pm

Place

Committee Room 4 Civic Suite Rayleigh

The public are welcome to attend this meeting

Contact

Michelle Power

Rochford District Council South Street Rochford Essex SS4 1BW

Phone: 01702 546366 Fax: 01702 545737

Email:

memberservices@rochford.gov.uk

If you would like this agenda in large print, Braille or another language please contact 01702 318111

The agendas and minutes of meetings can be accessed via the Council's website at www.rochford.gov.uk

Members of the Standards Committee

District Council Members

Chairman: Cllr Mrs C A Weston Vice Chairman: Cllr J D Griffin

Cllr R R Dray
Cllr Mrs C M Mason
Cllr D S Efde
Cllr E O K Mason
Cllr Mrs J R Lumley
Cllr C M Stanley

Parish Members (co-opted non-voting)

Cllr P A Beckers Cllr Mrs D A Constable Cllr Mrs M A Weir

Independent Persons (invitees non-voting)

Mr P Scott Mr S Shadbolt Mrs L Walker

Terms of Reference

All matters set out in paragraph 9.04 of Article 9 of the Constitution.

The Council's residents are at the heart of everything we do.

The Council's priorities are:-

- To become financially self-sufficient
- Early intervention
- To maximise our assets
- To enable communities

AGENDA

	Emergency evacuation announcement	Page No
1	Apologies for Absence	
2	Substitute Members	
3	Non-Members attending	
4	Minutes of the Meeting held on 16 November 2017 and the Standards Sub-Committee held on 23 October 2017.	
5	To Receive Declarations of Interest	
6	Report of the Member Learning and Development Working Group in relation to Mandatory Planning Training 2018/19	6.1 – 6.2
	To consider the attached report.	

Angela Law Monitoring Officer