# **ELECTION RESULTS OF DISTRICT COUNCILLORS 4 MAY 2006**

	NO OF VOTES	PERCENTAGE POLL
Downhall and Rawreth Ward		
Christopher Ian Black Victor Charles Howlett	900 Elected 328	37.6%
Foulness and Great Wakering Ward		
Gillian Patricia Askew Graham Fox Trevor Edward Goodwin	198 393 851 Elected	32.7%
Grange Ward		
Roland Frank Adams Christopher John Lumley	347 683 Elected	37.4%
Hawkwell North Ward		
Sheila Dorothy Downard Christine Margaret Mason Michael Graham Bruce Starke	121 438 596 Elected	33.7%
Hawkwell South Ward		
Heather Lilian Ann Glynn David Charles Thompson	701 Elected 200	28.2%
Hawkwell West Ward		
Malcolm John Houghton John Reginald Frederick Mason Myra Anne Weir	422 554 Elected 264	39.5%

Hockley Central Ward		
Dorothy Kathleen Thompson Carole Anne Weston Gabrielle Mary Yeadell	313 1181 Elected 230	34.1%
Hullbridge Ward		
Rosemary Brown Robin Clive Hume Angelina Donna Marriott	977 Elected 313 381	31.5%
Rayleigh Central Ward		
Patricia Aves Christopher Richard Morgan Patricia Ann Putt	654 Elected 135 283	32.7%
Rochford Ward		
James Philip Cottis Maureen Shirley Vince	877 Elected 782	32%
Trinity Ward		
Keith John Budden James Edward Grey Neil Kirsh	310 618 Elected 76	34.8%
Wheatley Ward		
Mark Andrew Pearson Mavis Joan Webster	322 768 Elected	34.4%
Whitehouse Ward		
Jacqueline Dillnutt Peter Frederick Arthur Webster	411 711 Elected	37.1%

# **ELECTION RESULTS OF PARISH COUNCILLORS 4 MAY 2006**

	NO OF VOTES	PERCENTAGE POLL
Parish of Hockley – Central Ward		
Graham Leonard Powell	Elected	Uncontested
Parish of Hockley – North Ward		
Richard Charles William Hart Philip Roger John Meacham	Elected Elected	Uncontested Uncontested
Parish of Hockley – West Ward		
Roy Frederick Martin Paul Sidney Ruse	Elected Elected	Uncontested Uncontested
Parish of Rawreth Ward		
Mary Rose Beckers Paul Anthony Beckers Lyn Hopkins Alistir David John Matthews Susan Ruth Murton	Elected Elected Elected Elected Elected	Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested
Parish of Rochford – Eastwood Ward		
John Samuel Downard Sheila Dorothy Downard Anthony David Porter Patricia Tara Rout Anne Simpkin Eric Simpkin	178 185 Elected 193 Elected 214 Elected 190 Elected 170	33.3%
Parish of Rochford – North Ward		
Heather Lilian Ann Glynn Keith John Gordon	Elected Elected	Uncontested Uncontested

### Parish of Rochford - Roche Ward

Patricia Ann Bacon Roger Bacon Michael John Franklin Bull	276 Elected 273 Elected 169	33.1%
Gillian Ann Lucas-Gill	281 Elected	
Michael John Lucas-Gill	272 Elected	
Diane Dorothy Violet Matthews	301 Elected	
Howard Irving Matthews	271	
Kevin Douglas Salt	239	
Maureen Shirley Vince	322 Elected	

## Parish of Rochford – St Andrews Ward

Michael John Adams	293 Elected	30.6%
Richard Alan Amner	319 Elected	
John Raymond Bond	277 Elected	
John Mabon Dickson	176	
David James Michael Lench	208	
Srirang Moholkar	271 Elected	
Paul William Nice	299 Elected	
David Adams Weir	187	
Myra Anne Weir	185	

### Sarah Fowler

### Head of Administrative and Member Services

### **Background Papers:**

None

For further information please contact Sonia Worthington on:-

Tel:- 01702 318141

E-Mail:- sonia.worthington@rochford.gov.uk