ELECTION RESULTS OF PARISH COUNCILLORS – 4 MAY 2000

	NO OF VOTES	PERCENTAGE POLL
Hockley (Central)		
David Samuel William Collins Shirley Ann James Veronica Randall Lesley Ann Vingoe	Elected Elected Elected Elected	Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested
Hockley (North East)		
Florence Gladys Connell Peter William Cowcher Morag Grace Guyett Terence Geoffrey Truss Richard Edward Vingoe	Elected Elected Elected Elected Elected Elected	Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested
Hockley (South East)		
Brian Henry O'Shea Cyril Pohl	Elected Elected	Uncontested Uncontested
Hockley (West)		
Brian Thomas Hazelwood Martin Paul Terry	Elected Elected	Uncontested Uncontested
Hullbridge (Riverside)		
Rosemary Brown David Frederick Leonard Flack Christopher Morgan Jeannette Dorothy Spicer	Elected Elected Elected Elected	Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested
Hullbridge (South)		
Shelley Teresa Byrne-Lagrue Lilian M Campbell-Daley Melvyn Edward William Farrant Edward Albert Hall James Arthur Stevenson Mary Whilomena Stevenson	Elected Elected Elected Elected Elected Elected Elected	Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested

Rayleigh Town Council (Central)		
Jeannette Helson Stanley Nevil Jarvis Jennifer Louise Rawlings	Elected Elected Elected	Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested
Rayleigh Town Council (Downhall)		
June Rosemary Lumley Ronald Aldred Oatham Peggy Margaret Pearse	Elected Elected Elected	Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested
Rayleigh Town Council (Grange)		
Paul Anthony Beckers David John Dickson Pamela Mary Dunn John William Hayward Mary Berenice Howard Christopher John Lumley	515 Elected 619 Elected 500 605 Elected 341 527 Elected	26.48%
Rayleigh Town Council (Lodge)		
George Edward Bailey June Daynes Dawn Elizabeth Giles Michael John Handford Peter James Lock	Elected Elected Elected Elected Elected	Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested
Rayleigh Town Council (Trinity)		
Janina Carter Nicholas Harris Derek Richard Helson Victor Charles Howlett Terry Livings Flora Jarvie Noe	379 Elected 300 330 293 355 Elected 335 Elected	25.88%
Rayleigh Town Council (Wheatley)		
David Edward Barnes Beryl Georgina Joan Lovett	Elected Elected	Uncontested Uncontested

Item 6

Rayleigh Town Council (Whitehouse)

Joyce Maureen GilesElectedUncontestedMarian Enid SmithElectedUncontested

Andrew Smith

Head of Administrative & Member Services

Background Papers:

None.

For further information please contact Guy Brazendale on (01702) 546366

ELECTION RESULTS OF DISTRICT COUNCILLORS – 4 MAY 2000

	NO OF VOTES	PERCENTAGE POLL
Ashingdon		
Ronald Stanley Bailey Jacqueline Hall	336 471 Elected	33.51%
Downhall		
Christopher lan Black Delya Savill	737 Elected 347	32.83%
Grange & Rawreth		
Paul Anthony Beckers Melvyn Edward William Farrant Paul Jerrold Morgan	461 229 748 Elected	26.19%
Hawkwell East		
Jean Margaret Barney Kevin Douglas Salt Michael Graham Bruce Starke	588 183 800 Elected	27.47%
Hawkwell West		
Tracy Joy Capon Elizabeth Chippette John Mabon Dickson John Reginald Frederick Mason	307 40 276 331 Elected	31.13%
Hockley East		
Victor Charles Howlett Raymond Frederick Powell Dorothy Kathleen Thompson	142 522 Elected 189	27.58%
Hockley Central		
Dudley Martin Ball Philip Arthur Capon David Charles Thompson	200 293 Elected 84	29.36%

	NO OF VOTES	PERCENTAGE POLL
Hockley West		
Kevin John Attridge Liv Hungate Mark Andrew Pearson	79 414 Elected 70	25.74%
Hullbridge Riverside		
Christopher Richard Morgan Jeremy James Spillane	390 Elected 295	22.11%
Hullbridge South		
Rosemary Brown Lilian Maud Alice Campbell-Daley Edward Albert Hall Marian Enid Smith	280 Elected 79 181 39	25.74%
Lodge		
Peter James Lock Simon Paul Smith	516 663 Elected	25.57%
Rayleigh Central		
Nicholas Harris Lorraine Ivy Vera Phillips	415 453 Elected	30.03%
Rochford St Andrews		
Richard Alan Amner Maureen Shirley Vince	351 Elected 298	27.63%

Andrew Smith

Head of Administrative & Member Services

Background Papers:

None.

For further information please contact Guy Brazendale on (01702) 546366