ROCHFORD DISTRICT COUNCIL



Planning Services Committee

agenda

Chairman's callover – 4.00 pm on the preceding Tuesday in the office of the Head of Planning Services

Date

26 May 2005

Time

7.30 pm

Place

Council Chamber Civic Suite Rayleigh

Contact

Sonia Worthington

Rochford District Council South Street Rochford Essex SS4 1BW

Tel: (01702) 546366 Fax: (01702) 545737

Email:

committee@rochford.gov.uk



Members of the Planning Services Committee

Cllr R A Amner Cllr C I Black Cllr Mrs R Brown Cllr Mrs L A Butcher Cllr P A Capon Cllr Mrs T J Capon Cllr R G S Choppen Cllr T G Cutmore Cllr K A Gibbs Cllr Mrs H L A Glynn Cllr T E Goodwin Cllr K J Gordon Cllr J E Grev Cllr Mrs S A Harper Cllr K H Hudson Cllr A J Humphries Cllr C A Hungate Cllr Mrs L Hungate

Cllr Mrs J R Lumley Cllr J R F Mason Cllr D Merrick Cllr R A Oatham Cllr J M Pullen Cllr P R Robinson Cllr P K Savill Cllr C G Seagers Cllr S P Smith Cllr D G Stansby Cllr Mrs M A Starke Cllr M G B Starke Cllr J Thomass Cllr Mrs M S Vince Cllr Mrs M J Webster Cllr P F A Webster Cllr Mrs C A Weston Cllr Mrs B J Wilkins One Vacancy

Terms of Reference

Cllr T Livings

Cllr C J Lumley

To exercise the Council's functions in relation to:

- Town & Country Planning Regulation
- Dangerous, Neglected or Derelict Premises
- Building Control

Including the formulation and implementation of the policy framework and management of the budget in respect of these functions.

The Council's vision is to make Rochford the place of choice in the County to live, work and visit.

The Council's principal aims are to:-

- Provide quality, cost effective services
- Work towards a safer and more caring community
- Promote a green and sustainable environment
- Encourage a thriving local economy
- Improve the quality of life for people in our District
- Maintain and enhance our local heritage

- 1 Apologies for Absence
- 2 Minutes of the Meeting held on 26 April 2005
- 3 To Receive Declarations of Interest
- 4 Schedule of Development Applications and Recommendations

To consider the current schedule which will be circulated to Members on 16 May 2005.

authorizes

Paul Warren Chief Executive