

Rochford District Council

Licensing Sub-Committee

agenda	
	Date
	30 July 2009
	Time
	10.00 am
	Place
	Council Chamber Civic Suite Rayleigh
The public are welcome to attend this meeting	Contact
	Sonia Worthington
	Rochford District Council South Street Rochford Essex SS4 1BW
	Tel: (01702) 546366 Fax: (01702) 545737
	Email: committee@rochford.gov.uk



If you would like this agenda in large print, braille or another language please contact 01702 546366

The agendas and minutes of meetings can be accessed via the Council's website at <u>www.rochford.gov.uk</u>

Members of the Licensing Sub-Committee

Cllr T G Cutmore Cllr K A Gibbs Cllr A J Humphries

Reserve Member

Cllr Mrs P Aves

Terms of Reference

To determine applications made under the Licensing Act 2003 and the Gambling Act 2005, in respect of which relevant representations have been made and not withdrawn.

The Council's vision is to make Rochford District a place which provides opportunities for the best possible quality of life for all who live, work and visit here.

The Council's objectives are to make a difference:-

- to our public
- to our community
- to our environment
- to our local economy.

The Council's values (the way we work to pursue these objectives) are to:-

- Be an open, accountable, listening, responsive Council
- Put the customer and citizen at the heart of everything we do, delivering services in a caring and sensitive manner
- Co-ordinate the management of resources with an emphasis on sustainability
- Value the contribution of partners, employees and citizens, trusting each other and working collaboratively.

Page No

- 1 Appointment of Chairman
- 2 To Receive Declarations of Interest
- **3 Procedure for Licensing Hearing** 3.1-3.2
- 4 Licensing Application Licensing Act 2003 4.1-4.5

To consider the report of the Head of Environmental Services, which asks Members to consider an application for a premises licence with respect to The White Hart Inn, 274 Main Road, Hawkwell, SS5 4JT.

Note: The appendices referred to in the report have been attached for Members of the Sub-Committee only.

Paul Warren Chief Executive