NOTICES OF GROUP MEMBERSHIP

1 MEMBERSHIP OF GROUPS

1.1 The Proper Officer has been advised of the division of Members of the Council into political groups and the appointment of the Leaders and Deputy Leaders (where appointed) as follows:-

Conservative Group

Cllr Mrs D L Belton

Cllr Mrs L A Butcher

Cllr M R Carter

Cllr R P Constable

Cllr D S Efde

Cllr I A Foster

Cllr Mrs E P Gadsdon

Cllr Mrs L Shaw

Cllr D J Sperring

Cllr M J Steptoe

Cllr I H Ward

Cllr S E Wootton

Leader: Cllr S E Wootton
Deputy Leader: Cllr Mrs D L Belton

Liberal Democrat Group

Cllr Mrs E L Brewer

Cllr J E Cripps

Cllr A G Cross

Cllr R C D Linden

Cllr R Milne

Cllr J E Newport

Cllr Mrs S J Page

Cllr D W Sharp

Cllr C M Stanley

Leader: Cllr J E Newport Cllr C M Stanley

Rochford District Residents Group

Cllr N J Booth

Cllr A H Eves

Cllr Mrs C M Mason

Cllr E O K Mason

Cllr J R F Mason

Cllr Mrs D P Squires-Coleman Cllr Mrs V A Wilson

Leader: Cllr Mrs C M Mason Deputy Leader: Cllr Mrs V A Wilson

Independent & Green Group

Cllr M Hoy Cllr T D Knight Cllr R Lambourne Cllr L J Newport Cllr S A Wilson

Leader: Cllr M Hoy
Deputy Leader: Cllr S A Wilson

Rochford District Independents Group

Cllr J N Gooding Cllr Mrs J R Gooding Cllr J L Lawmon

Leader: Cllr Mrs J R Gooding
Deputy Leader: Cllr J N Gooding

Independent Conservatives Group

Cllr G W Myers Cllr A L Williams

Leader: Cllr A L Williams
Deputy Leader: Cllr G W Myers

Andrew Hunkin

Interim Director of People & Governance

Background Papers:-

Notices received.

For further information please contact Sonia Worthington (Principal Democratic & Corporate Services Officer) on:-

Phone: 01702 318141

Email: sonia.worthington@rochford.gov.uk

If you would like this report in large print, Braille or another language please contact 01702 318111.