

Standards Committee

agenda

Date

20 June 2019

Time

7.30 pm

Place

Committee Room 4 Civic Suite Rayleigh

The public are welcome to attend this meeting

Contact

Michelle Power

Rochford District Council South Street Rochford Essex SS4 1BW

Phone: 01702 546366

Email:

memberservices@rochford.gov.uk

If you would like this agenda in large print, Braille or another language please contact 01702 318111

The agendas and minutes of meetings can be accessed via the Council's website at www.rochford.gov.uk

Members of the Standards Committee

District Council Members

Chairman: Cllr Mrs J E McPherson Vice Chairman: Cllr Mrs J R Lumley

Cllr Mrs L A Butcher Cllr M J Lucas-Gill
Cllr Mrs J R Gooding Cllr Mrs C M Mason
Cllr Mrs D Hoy Cllr C M Stanley

Parish Members (co-opted non-voting)

Cllr Mrs M Cohen Cllr Mrs D A Constable Cllr Miss A Marriott

Independent Persons (invitees non-voting)

Mr P Scott Mr S Shadbolt Mrs L Walker

Terms of Reference

All matters set out in paragraph 9.04 of Article 9 of the Constitution.

The Council's residents are at the heart of everything we do.

The Council's priorities are:-

- To become financially self-sufficient
- Early intervention
- To maximise our assets
- To enable communities

AGENDA

	Emergency evacuation announcement	Page No
1	Apologies for Absence	
2	Substitute Members	
3	Non-Members attending	
4	Minutes of the Meeting held on 27 March 2019	
5	To Receive Declarations of Interest	
6	Member Training Working Group	
	To receive a verbal update from the Member Training Working Group.	
	To determine the membership of the Working Group for 2019/20	6.1 - 6.2

Angela Law Monitoring Officer