Appeals Committee – 3 June 2015

Minutes of the meeting of the **Appeals Committee** held on **3 June 2015** when there were present:-

Chairman: Cllr Mrs C A Weston Vice-Chairman: Cllr B T Hazlewood

Cllr J Hayter Cllr G J Ioannou
Cllr Mrs D Hoy Cllr Mrs B J Wilkins

APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

An apology for absence was received from Cllr K H Hudson.

SUBSTITUTES

Cllr G J Ioannou was substituting for Cllr K H Hudson.

OFFICERS PRESENT

J Bostock - Assistant Director, Democratic Services

(up to minute 110)

A Barker - Senior Adviser (Workforce), Local Government Association

109 PROCEDURAL NOTE

The Committee noted the procedure to be followed in hearing the appeal.

Exclusion of the Press and Public

Resolved

That the press and public be excluded from the meeting for the remaining business on the grounds that exempt information as defined in paragraph 1 of Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972 would be disclosed.

110 STAFFING APPEAL

The Committee considered the exempt documentation in relation to appeal reference one and heard from the appellant and the Council's representatives in accordance with the procedural arrangement.

Having given careful deliberation to each of the elements of the appeal the Committee concluded that they could not be upheld and it was:-

Resolved

That the appeal be not upheld.

The meeting commenced at 10.30 am	and closed at 1.10 pm.
	Chairman
	Date

If you would like these minutes in large print, Braille or another language please contact 01702 318111.