ELECTION RESULTS OF DISTRICT COUNCILLORS 1 MAY 2008

	NO OF VOTES	PERCENTAGE POLL
Ashingdon and Canewdon Ward		
Terence Geoffrey Cutmore Valerie Stanton Andrew John Vaughan	663 Elected 371 169	34.4%
Barling and Sutton Ward		
Michael John Steptoe	Elected	Uncontested
Foulness and Great Wakering Ward		
Barbara Jean Wilkins	Elected	Uncontested
Hockley Central Ward		
Jeremy David Thomass David Charles Thompson	1302 Elected 312	31.8%
Hockley North Ward		
Michael Robert Carter Mark Robert Cooling Sheila Dorothy Downard	421 Elected 92 61	34.7%
Hockley West Ward		
Brian Thomas Hazlewood Malcolm Maddocks	163 401 Elected	35%
Hullbridge Ward		
Robert Leonard Green Angelina Donna Tracy Pandora Marriott Peter Robin Robinson	479 325 1122 Elected	36%
Lodge Ward		
Janet Lilian Davies Paula Hayter Neil David Kirsh David Merrick	174 264 105 549 Elected	34.5%

Rayleigh Central Ward

Antony James Humphries Michael Peter Nobes	882 Elected 302	35.3%
Rochford Ward		
Douglas John Copping Keith John Gordon David James Michael Lench Gillian Ann Lucas-Gill Margaret Clare Stoll Myra Anne Weir	205 796 Elected 361 864 Elected 347 357	29.5%
Sweyne Park Ward		
Kim Elizabeth Gandy Joan Agnes Mockford Patricia Ann Carole Putt	236 516 Elected 353	33.7%
Trinity Ward		
Keith Anthony Gibbs John Hayter Peter Albert Lickfold Mark Andrew Pearson	562 Elected 372 65 101	37.9%
Keith Anthony Gibbs John Hayter Peter Albert Lickfold	372 65	37.9%
Keith Anthony Gibbs John Hayter Peter Albert Lickfold Mark Andrew Pearson	372 65	37.9% 34.1%
Keith Anthony Gibbs John Hayter Peter Albert Lickfold Mark Andrew Pearson Wheatley Ward John Michael Pullen	372 65 101 829 Elected	

ELECTION RESULTS OF TOWN/PARISH COUNCILLORS 1 MAY 2008

	NO OF VOTES	PERCENTAGE POLL
Parish of Hockley – Hockley Central Ward		
Mark Nigel Anderson David Samuel William Collins Shirley Ann James Brian Henry O'Shea Graham Leonard Powell Veronica Randall Rayna Smith Lesley Ann Vingoe Carole Anne Weston Kimberley Anne Weston	Elected Elected Elected Elected Elected Elected Elected Elected Elected	Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested
Parish of Hockley – Hockley North Ward		
Michael Robert Carter	Elected	Uncontested
Parish of Hockley – Hockley West Ward		
Brian Thomas Hazlewood Malcolm Maddocks Roy Frederick Martin	Elected Elected Elected	Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested
Parish of Hullbridge – Riverside Ward		
John Alfred Bull Angelina Donna Tracy Pandora Marriott Janet Mary Stracey Christopher James Theobald	Elected Elected Elected Elected	Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested
Parish of Hullbridge – South Ward		
Lilian Maud Daley Edward Albert Hall Michael Hoy Mary Whilomena Stevenson	Elected Elected Elected Elected	Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested

Rayleigh Town Council – Central Ward		
David Leonard Geach Antony James Humphries Cheryl Edwina Roe	Elected Elected Elected	Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested
Rayleigh Town Council – Downhall Ward		
Ronald Alfred Oatham Bruce William Smart	Elected Elected	Uncontested Uncontested
Rayleigh Town Council – Grange Ward		
Christopher John Lumley June Rosemary Lumley David John Withers	Elected Elected Elected	Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested
Rayleigh Town Council – Lodge Ward		
Jane Angela Carvalho Margaret Corbett Ronald Theodore Leonard Dobney Julie Suzanne Sawford	623 Elected 626 Elected 406 643 Elected	34.1%
Rayleigh Town Council – Sweyne Park Ward		
Roland Frank Adams Lindsay Frend Michael Peter Nobes Trevor James Parrett Margaret Helen Spencer Patricia Weaver	543 Elected 442 446 414 527 Elected 492 Elected	30.7%
Rayleigh Town Council – Trinity Ward		
Nancy Jaworski Leslie George Jeffery David John Sperring	Elected Elected Elected	Uncontested Uncontested Uncontested
Rayleigh Town Council – Wheatley Ward		
Ronald George Choppen Clive Hutchinson Guy Jeffrey Lammert Corey James Anthony Vost	762 Elected 694 Elected 702 Elected 310	34.0%

Rayleigh Town Council – Whitehouse Ward

Robin Richard Dray Keith David Grant Alison Jane Mayor Patricia Sheila Toomey 809 Elected 744 Elected 264 770 Elected 36.1%

Item 11

Sarah Fowler

Head of Information and Customer Services

Background Papers:-

None

For further information please contact Sonia Worthington on:-

Tel:-01702 318141E-Mail:-sonia.worthington@rochford.gov.uk

If you would like this report in large print, braille or another language please contact 01702 546366.