

Development Committee

Date

22 June 2023

Time

7.30 pm

Place

The Mill Arts & Events Centre Bellingham Lane Rayleigh, SS6 7ED

The public are welcome to attend this meeting which will also be livestreamed – please click on the link: https://www.youtube.com/@rochfordcouncil/streams

Contact

Sonia Worthington

Rochford District Council South Street Rochford Essex SS4 1BW

Phone: 01702 546366

Email:

memberservices@rochford.gov.uk

If you would like this agenda in large print, Braille or another language please contact 01702 318111

The agendas and minutes of meetings can be accessed via the Council's website at www.rochford.gov.uk

Members of the Development Committee

Chairman: Cllr A H Eves

Vice-Chairman: Cllr Mrs V A Wilson

Cllr Mrs E L Brewer
Cllr R F Constable
Cllr D S Efde
Cllr T D Knight
Cllr J L Lawmon
Cllr G W Myers
Cllr G W Myers
Cllr G M Stanley
Cllr C M Stanley
Cllr I H Ward
Cllr S A Wilson

Cllr R C D Linden

Terms of Reference

To exercise the Council's functions in relation to:-

 Town & Country Planning and Development Control as specified in Schedule 1 to the Local Authorities (Functions and Responsibilities) (England) Regulations 2000 (as amended)

The Council's residents are at the heart of everything we do.

The Council's priorities are:-

- To be financially sustainable
- Early intervention
- To maximise our assets
- To enable communities

Items Referred from the Weekly List

8

To consider planning applications that have been referred by Members from the Weekly List.

Jonathan Stephenson Chief Executive