NOTICES OF GROUP MEMBERSHIP

1 MEMBERSHIP OF GROUPS

1.1 The Proper Officer has been advised of the division of Members of the Council into political groups and the appointment of the Leaders and Deputy Leaders (where appointed) as follows:-

Conservative Group

Cllr Mrs L A Butcher

Cllr M R Carter

Cllr T G Cutmore

Cllr R R Dray

Cllr Mrs J R Gooding

Cllr J D Griffin

Cllr B T Hazlewood

Cllr G J Ioannou

Cllr M J Lucas-Gill

Cllr Mrs J R Lumley

Cllr D Merrick

Cllr R Milne

Cllr Mrs C E Roe

Cllr Mrs L Shaw

Cllr S P Smith

Cllr D J Sperring

Cllr M J Steptoe

Cllr I H Ward

Cllr M J Webb

Cllr Mrs C A Weston

Cllr A L Williams

Leader: Cllr T G Cutmore Deputy Leader: Cllr M J Steptoe

Green and Rochford District Residents Group

Clir Mrs I Cassar Clir A H Eves Clir Mrs D Hoy Clir M Hoy

Cllr Mrs C M Mason Cllr E O K Mason

Cllr J R F Mason Cllr T E Mountain

Cllr S A Wilson

Leader: Cllr J R F Mason

Deputy Leader: Cllr M Hoy

Liberal Democrat Group

Cllr C I Black Cllr J E Newport Cllr R A Oatham Cllr C M Stanley

Leader: Cllr C I Black

Deputy Leader: Cllr J E Newport

UKIP Group

Clir N L Cooper Clir D S Efde Clir N J Hookway Clir Mrs T R Hughes

Leader: Cllr N J Hookway

Deputy Leader: Cllr N L Cooper

John bostock

John Bostock

Assistant Director, Democratic Services

Background Papers:-

Notices received.

For further information please contact Sonia Worthington on:-

Phone: 01702 318141

Email: sonia.worthington@rochford.gov.uk

If you would like this report in large print, Braille or another language please contact 01702 318111.