Climate Emergency Committee - 17 January 2024

Minutes of the meeting of the Climate Emergency Committee held on 17 Ja	nuary
2024 when there were present:-	

Chairman: Cllr M Hoy

Vice-Chairman: Cllr Mrs J R Gooding

Cllr Mrs D L Belton Cllr R Milne Cllr S A Wilson

APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence were received from Cllr E O K Mason, Cllr Mrs J E McPherson and Cllr D W Sharp and Cllr A L Williams,

SUBTITUTES MEMBERS

Cllr A G Cross - for Cllr D W Sharp
Cllr Mrs C M Mason - for Cllr E O K Mason

OFFICERS PRESENT

M Hotten - Director of Environment

H Muss - Climate and Sustainability Manager

V Meanwell - Democratic Services Officer

The Chairman opened the meeting at 2.00pm. Cllr Mrs CM Mason raised a Point of Order that there needs be three Executive Members in attendance at this meeting for it to be quorate.

Following deliberation, the Chairman adjourned the meeting to a future date.

 If you would like these minutes in large print, Braille or another language please contact 01702 318111.

