

Standards Committee

agenda

Date

27 September 2018

Time

7.30 pm

Place

Committee Room 4 Civic Suite Rayleigh

The public are welcome to attend this meeting

Contact

Michelle Power

Rochford District Council South Street Rochford Essex SS4 1BW

Phone: 01702 546366

Email:

memberservices@rochford.gov.uk

If you would like this agenda in large print, Braille or another language please contact 01702 318111

The agendas and minutes of meetings can be accessed via the Council's website at www.rochford.gov.uk

Members of the Standards Committee

District Council Members

Chairman: Cllr Mrs C A Weston Vice Chairman: Cllr R R Dray

Cllr D S Efde Cllr Mrs C M Mason

Cllr Mrs J R Gooding Cllr R Milne
Cllr Mrs J R Lumley Cllr C M Stanley

Parish Members (co-opted non-voting)

Cllr Mrs M Cohen Cllr Mrs D A Constable Cllr Miss A Marriott

Independent Persons (invitees non-voting)

Mr P Scott Mr S Shadbolt Mrs L Walker

Terms of Reference

All matters set out in paragraph 9.04 of Article 9 of the Constitution.

The Council's residents are at the heart of everything we do.

The Council's priorities are:-

- To become financially self-sufficient
- Early intervention
- To maximise our assets
- To enable communities

| | Emergency evacuation announcement | Page No |
|---|--|-----------|
| 1 | Apologies for Absence | |
| 2 | Substitute Members | |
| 3 | Non-Members attending | |
| 4 | Minutes of the Meeting held on 26 June 2018 | |
| 5 | To Receive Declarations of Interest | |
| 6 | Local Investigations and Determinations – April to September 2018 | 6.1 – 6.5 |
| | To receive the report of the Monitoring Officer with a summary of complaints and queries received in relation to Members' behaviour under the Code of Conduct. | |

Angela Law Monitoring Officer