

Standards Committee

agenda

Date

14 April 2016

Time

7.30 pm

Place

Committee Room 4 Civic Suite Rayleigh

The public are welcome to attend this meeting

Contact

Michelle Power

Rochford District Council South Street Rochford Essex SS4 1BW

Phone: 01702 546366 Fax: 01702 545737

Email:

memberservices@rochford.gov.uk

If you would like this agenda in large print, Braille or another language please contact 01702 318111

The agendas and minutes of meetings can be accessed via the Council's website at www.rochford.gov.uk





Members of the Standards Committee

District Council Members

Chairman: Cllr D Merrick Vice Chairman: Cllr R R Dray

Cllr Mrs L A Butcher Cllr R A Oatham
Cllr G J Ioannou Cllr M J Steptoe
Cllr Mrs C M Mason Cllr Mrs C A Weston

Parish Members (co-opted non-voting)

Cllr P A Beckers Cllr Mrs D A Constable Cllr Mrs L A Vingoe

Independent Persons (invitees non-voting)

Mr M G Drage Mr S Shadbolt Mrs L Walker

Terms of Reference

All matters set out in paragraph 9.04 of Article 9 of the Constitution.

The Council's residents are at the heart of everything we do.

The Council's priorities are:-

- To become financially self-sufficient
- Early intervention
- To maximise our assets
- To enable communities

AGENDA

1	Emergency evacuation announcement Apologies for Absence	Page No
2	Non-Members attending	
3	Minutes of the Meeting held on 23 June 2015	
4	To Receive Declarations of Interest	
5	Member Learning and Development 2016/17 To consider the report of the Assistant Director, Democratic Services on the proposals for the Member Learning and Development Programme for 2016/17.	5.1 – 5.17

Angela Law Monitoring Officer