

Standards Committee

agenda

Date

17 September 2020

Time

7.30 pm

Place

The public are welcome to attend this meeting

Remote meeting See live stream link on front page of Council website at www.rochford.gov.uk

Contact

Lauren Morris

Rochford District Council South Street Rochford Essex SS4 1BW

Phone: 01702 546366

Email:

memberservices@rochford.gov.uk

If you would like this agenda in large print, Braille or another language please contact 01702 318111

The agendas and minutes of meetings can be accessed via the Council's website at www.rochford.gov.uk

Members of the Standards Committee

District Council Members

Chairman: Cllr Mrs J E McPherson Vice Chairman: Cllr Mrs J R Lumley

Cllr Mrs T L Carter Cllr M J Lucas-Gill
Cllr Mrs J R Gooding Cllr C M Stanley
Cllr Mrs D Hoy Cllr M J Steptoe

Parish Members (co-opted non-voting)

Cllr Mrs M Cohen Cllr Mrs D A Constable Cllr Miss A Marriott

Independent Persons (invitees non-voting)

Mr P Scott Mr S Shadbolt Mrs L Walker

Terms of Reference

All matters set out in paragraph 9.04 of Article 9 of the Constitution.

The Council's residents are at the heart of everything we do.

The Council's priorities are:-

- To be financially sustainable
- Early intervention
- To maximise our assets
- To enable communities

- 1 Apologies for Absence
- 2 Substitute Members
- 3 Non-Members attending
- 4 Minutes of the Meeting held on 11 December 2019
- 5 To Receive Declarations of Interest
- 6 Local Investigations and Determinations October 6.1 6.8 2019 to March 2020 and April 2020 to September 2020

To receive the report of the Monitoring Officer with a summary of complaints and queries received in relation to Members' behaviour under the Code of Conduct.

7 Report of the Standards Working Group 7.1 - 7.4

To consider the attached report of the Working Group.

Angela Law Monitoring Officer